Rearrange | Being Okay With Changing Your Story

via Daily Prompt: Rearrange

So… yesterday, I kind of wanted to slam my head into a wall.

Honestly.

But… now that I’m calm about it now and the Daily Prompt today reminded me of the whole thing, I’m blogging about it.

So, I was rereading and editing yesterday.

The result of that was scraping most of my manuscript.

Yeah… so most of my script has been tossed down the drain. And I was mad about it yesterday, but now I’m not. Why?

Essentially, I realized that there was a better way to write the story–a way that would allow me to enjoy the writing of it more. At the time, I was frustrated with the fact that I hadn’t thought it up earlier.

Now?

Now I feel like I’ve learned something from this whole experience. Now I feel better about my manuscript. And while I am upset that I’m tossing most of my manuscript, I’m glad that not all of it is going away. At least I’m keeping some of it.

So it’s okay to make mistakes! Just learn from them and make whatever you’re working on way better.

 

One thought on “Rearrange | Being Okay With Changing Your Story

Leave a Reply

