Book Courtship Tag | Book Tag

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?
The Summoning by Kelly Armstrong. That book cover was BEAUTIFUL.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?
Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly. I love the French revoluion and the synopsis sounded amazing so… I bought it! No regrets whatsoever!

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?
I’d say Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly again, but I don’t think that that’s fair. Hmm… pretty much everything by Ray Bradbury. He’s got a wonderful writing style. If I had to pick a specific book, though… Fahrenheit 451.

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I gave away the paperback copy of that book in hopes that I’d find a hardback copy and I still haven’t found a decent-priced one yet… but I do have Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess. I can honestly say that I loved that series.

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?
The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. I could not stop reading.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?
Les Misérables by Victor Hugo. Everyone who knows me knows that I never stop thinking about it… and I don’t think that I ever will.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?
My Charles Dickens collection. That book is so squishy… I LOVE IT.

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?
Fire by Night by Lynn Austin. At this point, I’m pretty sure that I’ve recommended it to everyone that I know.

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?
My Lady Jane by Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows. This book could also fit the bill for Phase 8, but I know that I will most certainly be reading this book at least once a year.

Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag?
Anyone and everyone who wants to do it!

Leave a Reply

