Or | Rapid Fire Book Tag | Book Tag

via Daily Prompt: Or

This book tag was created by GirlReading on YouTube. Her video is linked here.

– E-Book or Physical Book?

Definitely physical books. I like the feel of the pages.

– Paperback or Hardback?

Paperbacks. They’re nicer to hold and they’re easier to read. Hardback is better for preservation.

– Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

In-store. There’s something more… fun(?) about it!

– Trilogies or Series?

Trilogies. In my experience, I tend to like trilogies a whole lot more than series for whatever reason. Series are also a lot harder to commit to.

– Heroes or Villains?

Depends… usually heroes? I don’t know. I love villains too. As a writer, villains are more interesting. I like morally gray characters.

– A book you want everyone to read?

Er… hmm… I don’t know! There are just so many. The one I always tell people to read is A Place of Greater Safety by Hilary Mantel, though. That or Burial Rites by Hannah Kent.

– Recommend an underrated book?

Hmm… Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly. I definitely think that it’s underrated and a book that many people would enjoy and appreciate if they read it.

– The last book you finished?

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. It was amazing. I’ll link my booktalk for it here.

– The Last Book You Bought?

The Social Contract by Jean-Jacques Rousseau.

– Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

A rock. It was the only thing available at the time.

– Used Books: Yes or No?

Yes. Most of my books are bought used.

– Top Three Favorite Genres?

Historical Fiction. Contemporary. Fantasy.

– Borrow or Buy?

Buy. I’m big on re-reading.

– Characters or Plot?

Characters. I’ll stick through a bad plot for characters that I love. Even if that plot is great, if the characters annoy me to no end, I will probably give up on the book.

– Long or Short Books?

Depends on the book. Some books need to be long. Others need to be short.

– Long or Short Chapters?

Long.

– Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

Les Misérables by Victor Hugo. A Place of Greater Safety by Hilary Mantel. Fire by Night by Lynn Austen.

– Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

I feel like the crying one would imply spoilers. But Rainbow Rowell books always make me laugh.

– Our World or Fictional Worlds?

I will always be down for a  well-written fictional world. But I usually like the fictional world within our world books.

– Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Yes. Especially when I’m trying to go to sleep.

– Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

Yes. Even though I probably shouldn’t.

– Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Movies. TV shows take commitment and a lot of times if the TV show spirals out of control, I’ll just quit.

– A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

The Wizard of Oz.

– Series or Standalone’s?

Series. I usually want to see more from characters that I’ve fallen in love with!

One thought on “Or | Rapid Fire Book Tag | Book Tag

Leave a Reply

