Book Tag | Broadway Musical Book Tag

Sooo… anyone who knows anything about me knows that I love musicals (especially German ones but…) and so I’m really looking forward to doing this tag! This tag was created by JHT-books on YouTube.

1. Phantom of the Opera: A book with a villain who’s Past the Point of No Return but you love them anyway.

Seems fitting that we should start with Broadway’s longest running musical!

I’m going to have to go with the Magister (did I spell that correctly?) from The Infernal Devices. I don’t know… he’s the only villain I can seem to think of right now for whatever reason.

2. Les Misérables: Your favorite historical book. At the End of the Day this book can’t be beat for historical awesomeness.

This is 100% my favorite musical on this list but… I’m going to have to go with Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly. I love revolutionary France, so… yeah! I would say Les Misérables, but at the same time, I don’t think that that would be fair.

3. Aida: Your book OTP. Two characters whose romance is Written in the Stars.

Written in the stars? Whew… er… pretty much any romance in a Sarah J. Maas book. I’m assuming that “written in the stars” is meaning “meant to be” and not star-crossed and Sarah J. Maas likes that “destiny” thing.

4. Wicked: An over hyped book that’s just way too Popular.

I was never really into Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I like ACOTAR though!

5. Hamilton: A book you found really fresh and unique. A book where the author totally didn’t throw away their Shot.

Erm… I don’t know. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.

6. Lion King: A book you remember fondly from your childhood. A book that helped you to Be Prepared for your future reading life.

The Neverending Story by Michael Ende. I don’t think that I’d be even half as into reading if it weren’t for this book.

7. Oklahoma: A book that takes place in your own country, state, area, etc, whether that be Oklahoma, Kansas City of somewhere in-between.

What on earth takes place in Seattle or Washington? Gahh… Twilight? I feel like that’s cheating because I haven’t read it, but oh, well. I know that Fahrenheit 451 made a reference to Seattle, but…

8. Newsies: The book you are currently reading and Carrying the Banner for.

Paris in the Terror. Goodness’ sakes, it’s good! All of my favorite historical figures getting the limelight they deserve.

9. Rent: A book that took you ages to finish, like 525,600 minutes.

Les Misérables. It took a few months.

10. The Sound of Music: A book you’d like to give a shoutout to before you say So Long, Farewell.

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. Fire By Night by Lynn Austen. And a billion others.

Leave a Reply

