Faded | The Month of November… Or, For Us Writers, NaNoWriMo 2016

via Daily Prompt: Faded

So… November is coming to a close.

I’m writing this during a writing break from my novel. My goal is to get to 100,000 and I just have to take a breather for a little. As I’m approaching the end of my novel, I’ve been writing some pretty emotional parts.

But let’s review. I want to do a quick analysis here:

snipsnip2

This is a comparison between my writing chart and my region’s chart. And I thought that it was kind of interesting that I saw a sort of pattern. Started off strong, slacked off a little towards the middle, and then, sudden spurts.

I don’t know. Just a bit of fun analysis for y’all if you’re into that sort of thing.

How was your November?

2 thoughts on “Faded | The Month of November… Or, For Us Writers, NaNoWriMo 2016

  1. Wow I am so impressed! Almost a 100 000 words! I participated for the first time this year and I reached a bit over 10 000 words 😛 But that is a real achievement for me, since it is the longest thing I’ve ever written.

    Again, wow. You are amazing!

    Like

    • Thanks! 10,000 is great for a month! Without NaNo, I’m not sure that I’d have written 3,000 this month. I think that the important part of NaNo is just to write more than usual. Great job with your progress and best of luck for the future of your novel!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

