Festive Christmas Book Tag!

I saw this over on Jesse from jessethereader on YouTube’s channel. It was originally created by GirlReading on YouTube.

1) A fictional family you would like to spend Christmas dinner with?

I would love to spend time with the March family from Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. I love their vibe and I’d love to just hang out with all of the March sisters.

2) A bookish item you would like to receive as a gift?

I’ve been really wanting Tessa’s clockwork necklace from The Infernal Devices. and I know that there is one for real cheap on Etsy, but I don’t think that I’ll get it. I thought about buying it but decided against it.

3) A fictional character you think would make a perfect Christmas elf?

This question has really just made me smile. I think that I’m going to say Cosette from Les Misérables by Victor Hugo. I think that she’s just so sweet that she’s be a great Christmas elf. I don’t know… I get that Christmas elf vibe from her for some reason.

4) Match a book to it’s perfect Christmas song.

I think that I’m going to choose “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” and pair it with Fire By Night by Lynn Austen.

5) Bah Humbug. A book or fictional character you’ve been disappointed in and should be put on the naughty list?

On the naughty list? The problem that I’m having here is that I feel like the word “naughty” can only apply to someone who isn’t too bad but rather just… naughty. But I’m going to go with the man-eating giants from The BFG by Roald Dahl. Maybe it’s just because I watched the movie adaption of that book really recently!

6) A book or a fictional character you think deserves more love and appreciation and deserve to be put on the nice list?

Another really tough question! I think that I’m going to go with Julien from Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly. He doesn’t get much time in the book but I really like him. And he’s really sweet.

7) Red, Gold and Green. A book cover that has a wonderfully Christmasy feel to it.

Maybe my Charles Dickens bind up? It’s doesn’t have red or green on it but I feel like the blue and the gold are really Christmasy.

8) A book or series you love so much, you want everyone to find under their Christmas tree this year so they can read it and love it too?

I’m going to have to go with My Lady Jane by Jodi Meadows, Brodi Ashton, and Cynthia Hand. It’s such a fun read that I think that anyone can enjoy.

Leave a Reply

