Folly | Losing Your Work

via Daily Prompt: Folly

There have been multiple occasions on which I have plugged my flash drive (zip drive) into my computer, only to get an error message.

And that’s never fun. Because you lose everything that you’ve got saved on there. Sometimes that’s full novels. Sometimes it’s just late-night drabbling. But you still are horrified that all of your stuff has just… disappeared.

Now, I know… I should save my stuff in more than one place. Yes, that’s true. And what I personally recommend is Google Drive. Google Drive automatically saves all of your work and believe me, this is one of the greatest things in the world. Personally, I never write in Google Drive. But it’s super handy for saving an extra copy of something.

Leave a Reply

