Relax | Taking a Break from Writing

via Daily Prompt: Relax

Recently, I have been taking a bit of a break from my writing, only writing a little bit daily. After a very highly successful NaNoWriMo 2016, I’ve just been taking it kind of easy.

Why should someone take a break from writing?

Well, for me, I need a little bit of a break to let my ideas stew in my brain. I’ve been excited about my new novel that I’m writing, Anika Köhler for a little while now. But why haven’t I been writing rapidly?

I need a break. That’s all. Writing all November was something that I’d never done. I write a lot. But writing five thousand words a day? That’s not usually something that I do.

I also have been doing research. My new project is something that I want to get right in every way possible. I don’t want to mess up on a single detail. It’s going to be pretty difficult to write this new novel because the subject matter is something that I, as a person, am pretty unacquainted with unlike the French Revolution and the subject matter of Clemency.

Everyone needs a break from writing every once in a while. What do you think of taking breaks from writing projects?

Leave a Reply

