TMI Book Tag

1) What fictional character has the best style?

Montparnasse from Les Misérables by Victor Hugo. Guys, that guy has style.

2)Your book girlfriend/boyfriend/ fictional crush?

Er… there’s a lot. Will Herondale. Enjolras. The Darkling (is that weird? Probably).

3)Ever loved a character but than started hating them?

Sure. Clary from The Mortal Instruments. I feel like she just got really annoying as time went on.

4)Biggest/Longest book on your shelf?

Les Misérables. Seriously, this book is huge.

5)Heaviest book on your shelf?

Les Misérables. It is a huge book. Seriously. We don’t call it “The Brick” for nothing.

6)Do you have any book posters?

Kinda? I have a The Hobbit movie poster. Does that count?

7)Do you have any book themed jewelry?

Not really. Does Enjolras’s vest count? Probably not. Actually, I had Luna Lovegood earings for a while but sadly, I don’t know where they went.

8)Book OTP?

This is pretty difficult to choose just one for. At the moment, I’m really liking Cath and Levi from Fangirl.

9)Favorite book series?

My favorite book series is The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. But I have a strong feeling that The Grisha triology might take over pretty quickly.

10)Favorite Book-to-movie soundtrack?

Oh, come on! Les Misérables! But I might also go ahead and say The Phantom of the Opera. That’s kind of cheating… I know.

11)A book story you miss/ wish would continue?

My Lady Jane by Jodi Meadows, Brodi Ashton, and Cynthia Hand.

12)Favorite stand-alone?

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards.

13)Since when do you read books?

Oh… probably since I was about three? Like… “This Little Piggy”. But I think that I really started getting into reading in Kindergarten.

14)Which Hogwarts house are you in?

According to Pottermore, I’m a Slytherin. According to most other quizzes, I’m a Ravenclaw. I’m fine with either one, really.

15)Quality you look for in a book?

Intriguing storyline, good characters, pretty writing.

16)Favorite book quote

“And then, you know, M’sieur Marius, I think I was a little bit in love with you.” That’s from Les Misérables. I just love that line so much.

17)Favorite author?

I’m not sure that I have a real favorite author. But I really have gotten into Rainbow Rowell’s stuff recently. I haven’t read anything by her that I didn’t like so I’ll go with Rainbow Rowell for this one.

18)Favorite book cover?

I’ve been really loving the cover for Burial Rites by Hannah Kent. I also really like the cover for The Darkest Hour by Caroline Tung Richmond.

19)Action or Romance?

A mix of both? I like both, but I think that I like a good romance more than constant action.

20)Where do you go when a sad moment happens?

To my bedroom. Because 98% of the time I cry.

21)How long do you need to finish a book?

Generally 2-3 days. Depends on the book, really.

22)How long is your mourning period?

Usually about a week to a month. But a really devastating event could hold onto me forever in some way, shape, or form.

23)Least favorite Book?

I never was able to get into The Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon. The first two books were okay. Past that? I couldn’t get through them.

24)Turn on in a character?

Witty remarks and well-executed quips are a favorite of mine. I also like characters that are a little morally gray and whose motives are kind of up to the reader to truly determine. I guess that I kind of like the anti-hero type as well. Really, any character that resembles the character of der Tod in Elisabeth: Das Musical is going to win me over.

25)Turn off in a character?

I just can’t stand characters that feel entitled to something or as if they are better than everyone else.

26)Reason i joined Booktube?

For me, blogging. I guess that I just started because I wanted a place where I could talk about my reading and writing.

27)Name a scary book?

Scary… I don’t tend to read scary books. But I do remember being horrified when I read the Gollum scene in The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien when I read it for the first time.

28)Last book that made you cry?

This is tough because I cry during most books. But I distinctly remember reading Fire by Night by Lynn Austen. That book made me cry like a little baby.

29)Last book that you gave 5 stars?

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.

30)Any favorite book titles?

I think that the title In the Shadow of the Lamp (by Susanne Dunlap) is just beautiful.

31)Last book you read?

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.

32)Book you’re currently reading?

I’m currently reading Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman.

33)Last book adaptation you watched?

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

34)A book character you always wanted to talk to?

I just really want to meet and talk to Sydney Carton. I feel like that would be a really interesting conversation.

35)An author you always wanted to talk to?

I’ve always wanted to talk to Ray Bradbury. He has such unique style and he’s a favorite of mine.

36)Favorite Book snack?

Chocolate. These days I’m super into those chocolate coins. But peanut butter cups are also amazing–especially the dark chocolate type.

37)Book world you want to live in?

I’d just really like to live in the Shadowhunter world. I think that that would be really interesting and that there’d be so much to explore.

38)Book world you DON’T want to live in?

I wouldn’t want to live in the Illuminae world, I guess.

39)Last time you smelled a book?

Whew… I don’t know. Probably last week sometime?

40)Weird insults used in books?

“I bite my thumb at you.” -Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet

41)Favorite romance book?

I don’t usually read straight up romance. But I really liked Attachments by Rainbow Rowell.

42)Do you write?

Yes! I’ve finished writing my first book, Clemency and hope to be publishing it soon. I’m currently writing a book called Anika Köhler.

43)Favorite magical item?

I really like the idea of the Room of Requirement.

44)Your quidditch position?

I took a quiz and it said that I would be a Beater!

45)Name a song you connect to a book

I 100% connect “Wenn Ich Tanzen Will” (“If I Want to Dance”) from Elisabeth: Das Musical to Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.

46)Favorite book related chat up line?

Er… never really given it much thought. Maybe something like “Oh, I read that. It’s really good!” I really can’t think of anything else.

47)Have you ever used it?

Yeah. Once or twice.

48)Favorite book fandom?

The Les Miz fandom is pretty great and accepting of everyone. Also, I love how we all just obsess over the barricade boys. It’s such a great community to be a part of.

49)How many books do you own?

Erm… I don’t want to count. Let’s just say that it’s somewhere between 200 – 500.

50)Who do you tag?

Everyone who wants to do it!

Leave a Reply

