SHADOW AND BONE by Leigh Bardugo | Book Talk

This book was amazing. Goodness’s sakes… I loved it.

I’ve been mid-reading slump for a while now and this was just the book that I needed to pull me out of that. I’d been hearing a lot about it so when I found a well-priced copy at a warehouse sale, I knew that I had to pick it up. My only regret is that I do not yet have the other two books in the series so I will not be able to marathon through it.

The characters in this book were highly intriguing to me. Predictable at times, yes, but undoubtedly intriguing. Personally, I was not too big on the main character, Alina, but maybe that will change as I go through the series? It’s not that I hated her, but I just didn’t love her.

I feel like there is so much to be discovered in this story so I can’t wait to keep reading the series. There’s just something about this book that makes me feel as if maybe there is more to some of these characters than there seems to be. And I can’t wait to see how that turns out.

One thought on “SHADOW AND BONE by Leigh Bardugo | Book Talk

Leave a Reply

