DECEMBER 2016 Wrap Up + JANUARY 2017 TBR

DECEMBER 2016 Wrap Up

  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman
  • The Darkest Hour by Caroline Tung Richmond
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Just One Day by Gayle Forman
Favorite Read of December:

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. Can’t wait to read The Unexpected Everything because I’ve heard that some of the characters from Since You’ve Been Gone show up again!

I also really liked Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. It was a very close second and I thought about actually giving it the title of my favorite of December but I had such a good time reading Since You’ve Been Gone (it make me laugh out loud several times) that I just had to give it to Since You’ve Been Gone. 

Least Favorite Read of December:

Just One Day by Gayle Forman. I just didn’t really enjoy this book. The characters frustrated me for a good portion of the book. I won’t get into spoilers here but you can read my book talk if you’re interested about why I disliked this book so much. Technically I read this book in January but I started it in December so I thought that I would include it with this wrap up.

JANUARY 2017 TBR

  • Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
Books that I may or may not get to:
  • It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

***

If you’d like to stay up to date with what’s going on in my reading life, you can add me on Goodreads at https://www.goodreads.com/Bway_Jekyll_Phantom_Miz.

2 thoughts on “DECEMBER 2016 Wrap Up + JANUARY 2017 TBR

Leave a Reply

