MAYBE SOMEDAY by Colleen Hoover | Book Talk

SPOILER FREE STUFF

I can safely say that I really, really enjoyed this book. It was my first Colleen Hoover book and I had a lot of fun reading it.

Okay. So thoughts.

This book is not going to be for every one. I know that some people can’t stand reading books that deal with infidelities. And to me, that’s completely understandable. But I think that this book handles it well. It never makes it seem like an okay thing nor that it is a justifiable thing.

There are times in which I got frustrated with the way things would go in this book and, if I’m going to be completely honest, I thought that it was well… maybe just a little bit too long. But in the end I never minded very much. Another thing that I disliked was how this book just seemed to run in circles. But I understand why it is that way now that I have finished reading.

Would I recommend this book? Absolutely. Will I be reading more from Colleen Hoover? Most certainly. My favorite part of reading Maybe Someday? The characters really seemed to come to life and I felt like I lived the story with them.

I would definitely recommend Maybe Someday if you want to read it. It’s 100% worth it. Can’t wait to read more from Colleen Hoover!

SPOILERS

As a person who has a deaf aunt I thought that it was really interesting to see how deaf culture was portrayed in this book. I’d never read a book about a deaf character until now and I thought that it was generally well done and well approached.

In general, I have to say that I liked the characters though I must admit that I felt like Maggie’s character could have been fleshed out better. It’s clear that we’re supposed to feel for Maggie. Or at least that’s the impression that I got from the book. But all-in-all, I just didn’t feel like we got to know Maggie well enough to really feel for her. That’s probably just my fault for interpreting it that way.

All-in-all though, I liked how Colleen Hoover showed the conflict that Ridge and Sydney were dealing with. I liked how she made it something that they fought and fought and fought and I just really admire how well she was able to handle the situation.

***

Add me on Goodreads @ https://www.goodreads.com/Bway_Jekyll_Phantom_Miz!

Leave a Reply

