January Reading Check-In

So far, January has not been a good reading month for me. I was busy with a big school project (which is done now!) and so I haven’t gotten much reading done yet (and this project was also the reason for my recent inactivity). Hopefully I’ll be able to actually complete my TBR this month and pick up the pace of my reading now that I’ll have more free time. Anyways, I thought that I would do a quick progress report on what reading I have gotten done in the past two weeks.

· JUST ONE DAY by Gayle Forman

o I finished reading JUST ONE DAY a few days into the new year and I was immensely unimpressed by it. Book talk here: www.pleadingforwords.wordpress.com/2017/01/03/just-one-day-by-gayle-forman-book-talk/

· MAYBE SOMEDAY by Colleen Hoover

o MAYBE SOMEDAY was my first Colleen Hoover book and I was blown away by it. I have a few more things by Colleen Hoover waiting to be read so I can’t wait to get to those! Book talk here: www.pleadingforwords.wordpress.com/2017/01/08/maybe-someday-by-colleen-hoover-book-talk/

· THE OTHER BOLEYN GIRL by Philippa Gregory

o I’m actually still in the middle of reading this one but so far, I’m really enjoying it! I think that I will be done by Saturday (Sunday, at the latest)! 

2 thoughts on “January Reading Check-In

  1. I had a big paper to write last semester and I had to take about a month off from blogging to focus on that paper. To make an A, it had to be twenty one pages and I got a 100 on that paper. This semester, I have to write a paper in Spanish eventually

    Like

    • Oh, wow! That’s impressive! Hopefully I get a decent score on my paper–the judges are going over it right now and I’m horrified.
      I hope that your Spanish paper goes well! I’ve written papers in German (and one really short one in Spanish for high school) and it’s lots of fun to put language skills to the test!

      Like

Leave a Reply

