Writing (Another) Book in A Month? | Camp NaNoWriMo April 2017

Happy Camp NaNoWriMo, everyone! I know that it’s been a while since I’ve posted on here (I need to get better at this!) but I will definitely try to track my progress through the writing of Stolen Score this April. I am super in love with the idea I have for Stolen Score and would love, love, love to get at least half of it done this April. I’ve only got 10,000 words down as my goal for Camp NaNo. I’ve got 16,553 words so far on my manuscript and so that’ll put me at at least 26,553 by the end of the month. At least. While 10,000 is my set goal, I will definitely try to go above that. Making it to 50,000 would be great. However, if the writing of Stolen Score goes anything like Clemency: There is No Nation of Gods did, then 50,000 words will be just about halfway. (Clemency ended up being 101,898 words.)

Anyways, y’all, I’m looking forward to this Camp NaNo (writing starts in about 6 hours as I’m writing this!).

And guys, if you’re interested in joining this April’s Camp NaNo, there’s still time! It’s completely free and all you’ve gotta do is go to www.campnanowrimo.org! If you’ve been wanting to write a book or a short story for a while now but just haven’t been able to find the time, Camp NaNo might just give you the incentive to find that time! Setting goals is a good starting point. You’d never think it’s possible but writing a novel in a month is definitely, definitely possible. I wrote all of Clemency in a month so I have no doubt that you can too!

Best wishes!

Celeste

Stolen Score Cover

Leave a Reply

