Writing Days 1 and 2! | Camp NaNoWriMo

Hey, everyone! So days one and two of Camp NaNoWriMo have flashed by in no time at all! I was going to write an update for yesterday but I got invited to a last-minute birthday party of an old friend of mine and I didn’t get back until late! So, now I’m writing an update on the writing of Stolen Score for days 1 and 2.

So, as some of you might know, I’ve set a goal of 10,000 words for myself this April. I’ve got some big school projects coming up and thus, didn’t want to set too high a goal. Now, I’m starting to wish that I’d set a little bit of a higher goal for myself—maybe 25,000? So, although on Camp NaNo, my official goal is 10,000, I’m going to set a personal goal of at least 25,000.

In my novel, I’m at 19,997 words and for Camp NaNo, so far I’ve written 3,445! Today, I’ve been really trying to push past my writer’s block by reconnecting with my characters through dialogue. I really, really love writing dialogue, so it’s been a lot of fun!

That’s it for update 1! Should I do these daily or just every other day? Please let me know! Vielen dank und tschüss!

Leave a Reply

