Writing Day 5 | Camp NaNoWriMo 2017

Hallo, leute!

So, I’ve had a pretty good writing day all things considered. Today’s been one of my busier days of April thus far and I still managed to get 1,009 words down! As of right now, I’m set to finish around the 8th or 9th of April so that’s pretty exciting! At this moment, I’m sitting at 5,863 so I’m over halfway there!

However, I will say that I am somewhat disappointed in my diminished reading time. I have been falling behind on my Goodreads reading challenge as of late and it’s been kind of frustrating because I know that I have to write but I want to read as well! Ah, well! All the more reason I have to read more once April is done, I suppose!

You know how a few days ago I brought up some songs on my writing playlist? Well, I completely forgot to add this one: “Der Hölle Rache” also known as the “Queen of the Night’s Aria” from Mozart’s die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute)! Man, this song is practically perfect for the Stolen Score! It perfectly fits the dramatic mood to the story and I absolutely adore listening to this song as I write! If you have yet to hear it, you definitely need to check out Diana Damrau’s rendition! She’s absolutely amazing!

Anyways… das ist alles für mich!

Tschüss!

Leave a Reply

