Fictional Favorites | TAG

Guten Morgen, leute!
Today, I’m doing the “Fictional Favorites Tag”! I did a musical theatre version of this tag on my musical blog, so if you want to check that out, you can find it here: https://mymusicaltheatrelife.wordpress.com/2017/04/13/musical-theatre-favorites-tag/! Los geht’s!


FAVOURITE GENRE

My favorite genre is historical fiction though I’ve also recently been falling for the contemporary romance genre as well! I also love fantasy and fiction! I’d say that I’ve got a lot of favorite genres but my go-to is historical fiction! Ooh! And classics!


FAVOURITE AUTHOR

I’ve got a lot of favorite authors though I’d say that Morgan Matson has become a more recent favorite of mine! I also really love Susanne Dunlap’s books! Charles Dickens is always a go-to for me along with J.R.R. Tolkien.


FAVOURITE BOOK

This is an impossible question to answer, really! I’ve got so many favorites that I couldn’t possibly pick one! But, at the moment, the book that I simply cannot stop recommending to people is My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows, and Brodi Ashton! It’s such a fun, funny book and I loved it!


FAVOURITE LAND OR ENVIRONMENT

Man, I’m going to have to go with Earth as it is in The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer! It’s so much fun and I definitely, definitely love the world!


FAVOURITE SPELL

Favorite spell? Well… right now I’m thinking about Harry Potter so I’ll go with “Expelliarmus!”


FAVOURITE BEAST OR CREATURE

Hmm… Smeagol from The Lord of the Rings / The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien? He counts, right?


FAVOURITE FOOD

Apples! … Y’know… from My Lady Jane?

Okay, but maybe I’ll go with Lembas bread from The Lord of the Rings!


FAVOURITE BEVERAGE

What’s a good fictional beverage? I think I’ll go with Butterbeer from Harry Potter!


FAVOURITE GOOD CHARACTER

Well… let me think about this for a moment… I’ll go with Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices or maybe Sebastian from the Stranje House series!


FAVOURITE BAD/EVIL CHARACTER

Queen Levana from The Lunar Chronicles. Seriously… that lady makes me so angry!


FAVOURITE MALE PROTAGANIST

James Easton from The Agency series, of course! Oh, but I must say that I do quite like Dorian Gray from The Picture of Dorian Gray. He’s not good, but he’s not bad either. He’s very morally gray and that’s one of my favorite things about how Oscar Wilde wrote the book!


FAVOURITE FEMALE PROTAGANIST

For this one, I’m going to go ahead and say Cathy from Fangirl. She was easy for me to relate to and I fell in love with her character practically immediately.

###

And that’s it for the “Fictional Favorites” tag! What are your fictional favorites? Vielen dank und tschüss!

One thought on “Fictional Favorites | TAG

Leave a Reply

