The Superlative Book Tag!

Hallo, leute!Today, I’m doing the “Superlatives Book Tag” which was originally created by abookolive on YouTube! I jus thought that this would be really fun to do for today! I think that usually it’s done at the end of the year with only books that the reader read that year, but I’m just going to go with all books I’ve ever read! Los geht’s!

###

1. Most likely to be in the movies: The book that would make the best movie

I’ve always though that The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare could make a really good movie series! However, as I’ve just finished reading Friday’s Child by Georgette Heyer, I think that one would make a really fun movie as well!

2. Biggest drama queen/king: The most (overly) dramatic book or character

This one’s fun! I think that I’d have to go with Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I don’t know… in ACOMAF he’s not nearly as dramatic but in ACOTAR he seemed very dramatic to me. And well, towards the beginning of ACOMAF he does make quite a scene so… yeah, I’ll go with Rhys for this one!

Ooh! And how could I forget Erik/the Phantom from The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux?
3. Best dressed: The book with the best cover

Ah, this… this one would have to be The Canterville Ghost by Oscar Wilde. It’s not the original cover but it’s a new one that I have that’s super cute and I love it! I’ll put a picture down below!

4. Most creative: The book with the most unique plot, characters, or structure

I think that I’ll have to give this one to Illuminae by Amy Hoffman and Jay Kristoff. It doesn’t get much more unique than that!

5. Most popular: The book with the most ratings on Goodreads

At the moment, it seems that The Fault in Our Stars by John Green is the most rated book on Goodreads for the 2010’s!

6. Most likely to succeed: The book that is going to be appreciated for many years to come

Hmm… I think that The Book Thief by Markus Zusak is a book that will continue to be appreciated well into the future! Though, let’s be honest, Harry Potter is probably going to continue to thrive as well!

7. Class clown: The book that made you laugh

Friday’s Child by Georgette Heyer made me laugh out loud! It’s not something that happens with me altogether too often but this book definitely did make me laugh!

8. Most improved: The book that started off slow, but really picked up

Ah, for this one, I think I’m going to go with Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. It’s one of my favorite books, but I think that it definitely did start off slow. It absolutely picked up its pace, though!

9. Cutest couple: The cutest couple in a book

But there’s too many to pick just one, right? So I’m going to list a few…

First up, Sherry (Anthony Verelst) and Hero from Friday’s Child by Georgette Heyer. Seriously, these two are too cute! The best part is that they don’t even know that they’re so precious and cute! Ugh, I love these two!

Then, we have Tess and Gabriel (Lord Ravencross) from Exile For Dreamers by Kathleen Baldwin! I loved these two so much and man, their relationship is adorable! I just hope that we get to read more about them in the next books!

Christine and Raoul from The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux definitely make it onto this list! Agh, they’re so adorable! I simply can’t get enough of them!

10. Biggest heart breaker: The book that broke your heart

Les Misérables by Victor Hugo broke my heart. Circle of Fire by Michelle Zink broke my heart. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare broke my heart.

###
Okay, that’s it for me! Danke schön und tschüss!

Leave a Reply

